Skip to main content
Conga Support

Refreshing a Locked Self Service Contract Request

This page applies to: Conga Contracts

You need the Request Unlock Admin permission to refresh a locked self-service contract request that has failed to process correctly.  All failed self-service requests now display in the My Approvals screen for a user who has both the Approver and Request Unlock Admin permissions. Failed self-service requests can also display in the My Requests screen for a user who has both the Requester  and Request Unlock Admin permissions. A failed request is easily identified since it carries the refresh Icon Refresh Request.png icon, which appears when the request has been locked for more than 15 minutes.

It is recommended that at least one role with the Approver permission also be granted the Request Unlock Admin permission so that locked requests can be identified and refreshed by users who can approve contract requests.  You also have the option of adding this permission to a role that also has the Requester permission so that users who make contract requests can identify and refresh a locked request.

Refreshing a Request from the My Approvals Screen

1.  Click My Place in the Navigation Toolbar, and click the Approvals link in the menu.

2.  In the My Approvals screen, select Submitted in the Request Status list to filter the contract requests.

3.  Locate a locked request, which contains a refresh Icon Refresh Request.png icon, and click the icon.

4.  In the Confirm Unlock prompt, click Yes.

5.  Review the onscreen message that displays, notifying you whether or not the request was successfully unlocked.

Refreshing a Request from the My Requests Screen

1.  Click My Place in the Navigation Toolbar, and click the Requests link in the menu.

2.  In the My Requests screen, select Submitted in the Request Status list to filter your contract requests.

3.  Locate a locked request, which contains a refresh Icon Refresh Request.png icon, and click the icon.

4.  In the Confirm Unlock prompt, click Yes.

5.  Review the onscreen message that displays, notifying you whether or not the request was successfully unlocked.