Skip to main content
Conga Support

Adding/Deleting an Analysis in the Visual Gallery

This page applies to: Conga Contracts
This page applies to: BI Toolbox Module

An analysis that has been shared by another program user can be added to your Visual Gallery so that it is available when you create an Analytics Report or set up a BI Dashboard.  An analysis that you create can be added to the Visual Gallery during the creation process, or any time after it is created. Any analysis that you add to the Visual Gallery can be deleted.

Adding an Analysis to the Gallery

1.  Click Reports in the Navigation Toolbar, and select the BI Toolbox link in the menu.

2.  In the Home screen, locate the analysis you want to add to the Gallery, and click on it to select it.

To edit a shared analysis before saving it to your Visual Gallery, make a copy of the analysis, and save it under a different name so that it displays in the My Items section of your Home screen.  Open the analysis from the My Items section, edit it, and then add the revised analysis to the Visual Gallery.

3.  Add the chart and/or table to the Gallery by clicking the Icon BIAddToVG.gif icon in the chart section of the screen and/or the Table section of the screen:

  • In the Add to Visual Gallery prompt:
    • Edit the name of the analysis, if needed, in the Panel Title field.
    • Provide a description in the Panel Description field.
    • Click Done.

4. (Optional) Verify the analysis has been added to the Gallery by clicking Icon AuthorDash.gif, located in the top left of every screen, to display the Visual Gallery in the Untitled Dashboard screen.

  • Locate the analysis using the Find field, Sort By list, or by scrolling through the Gallery.
  • Click Icon BICloseGallery.png to close the Visual Gallery.

Deleting an Analysis from the Gallery

When you delete an analysis from the Visual Gallery that you have used to create an Analytics Report or a Dashboard, the analysis is not deleted from the report or dashboard.

1.  Click Reports in the Navigation Toolbar, and select the BI Toolbox link in the menu.

2.  In the Home screen, click Icon AuthorDash.gif, located in the top left of the screen.

3.  When the Visual Gallery displays in the Untitled Dashboard screen, locate the analysis you want to delete using the Find field, Sort By list, or by scrolling through the Gallery.

4.  Click Icon BIDeleteList.png for an analysis to remove it from the Gallery.

5.  Click OK in the confirmation prompt.